It’s been 3 months and what have I done?

It’s been 3 months since I began the last year of my life (exercise).  What have I done?

Honestly, I don’t think about it much, except when I think, “I’m not thinking about this much.”

But has it changed my life?  Yes!

Perhaps I haven’t been thinking about living the last year of my life, but I have been living.

My choices have been clear, with intention and meaning.  I am living with freedom, choosing every moment, celebrating every moment, aware of the significance of every moment and it is FANTASTIC!

My life is amazing.  I swim in joy, happiness and love.  I am doing exactly what I want to be doing in every moment of my life.  It’s exhilarating.  I pinch myself constantly.  Is this real?  Why the hell did it take me soooo long to realize how good life is?

How is it I am this blessed?  Why me?  I lived a privileged blessed life and I am soooo appreciative of all that I have.

With 9 months left in my year, I do believe it’s time to focus on some things…writing more…remembering French…learning to hoola hoop…getting strong on my bike…learning to play guitar…spending more quiet time in the woods…I am committed to making these things happen… and also to continue PLAYING with life, LAUGHING with life, LOVING like there is only today!  Because, after all….as far as any of us know, there is only today.

About Me

I am who I am and as a river is never the same river and yet is distinct and unique as am I. I am everything I have ever been and everything I will ever be, and yet more than that I am who I am right now.
This entry was posted in Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

